Congratulations to all of the 2019 Nominees. And the winners are…

2019 Muddy Awards

Contemporary Blues Act:
Ben Rice Trio

“Lloyd Jones” R&B Act: And Hall of Fame Induction
Norman Sylvester Band

Traditional Blues Act:
Ben Rice Band

New Act:
Kim Field & The Perfect Gentlemen

Regional Act:
Johnny Wheels & The Swamp Donkeys

“Duffy Bishop” Female Vocalist:
LaRhonda Steele

“Curtis Salgado” Male Vocalist:
Ben Rice

Electric Guitar:
Ben Rice

“Terry Robb” Acoustic Guitar:
Mary Flower

Lisa Mann

Steve Kerin

“Jimi Bott” Drums:
Brian Foxworth

Rich Layton

Pete Moss

Blue Diamond

Hurley Award
Terry Currier

Northwest Recording:
Terry Robb – Confessin’ My Dues

National Recording:
Sugaray Rayford – Somebody Save Me

Northwest Event:
Jim Mesi Memorial Concert at The Elks Lodge

Performance of the Year:
Sugaray Rayford at Waterfront Blues Festival

George Page Back What You Believe In
Julie Amici & Dean Mueller

“Paul deLay” Lifetime Achievement:
Frankie Redding, Jr.
Steve Pringle

Thanks to all of the amazing volunteers, sponsors, the CBA board and members and the Alberta Rose Theatre for making this event a success honoring our rich music community!