BLUES RADIO

A listing of where to Tune in to Blues On Your Radio

Sunday:

Blues Therapy Radio

Host-  Big Daddy Ray

Tune in online worldwide from Spokane, WA Sunday’s at 6 PM (PST) on http://radio.securenetsystems.net/cirrusencore/KYOZ/ You can hear this feed on 95.7 FM in Spokane, In the Walla Walla/Tri-Cities area tune into 104.5 or 106.9 at 7 PM. If you miss a show you can listen to past shows on Anchor.com by searching for Blues Therapy Radio.

Preachin’ the Blues
Host – Johnny Horn 9:00 am  90.3 FM in Seattle  www.kexp.org.

All Blues

Host- John Kessler 6:00 pm to midnight 88.5 FM https://www.knkx.org/term/blues

Beale Street Caravan

Host -Kevin Cubbins & Pat Mitchell-Worley  Sundays at 10:00 am 90/7 FM kser.org

KYRS FM Workin’ Woman Blues, Spokane, WA
Host: Jukebox Jennie, 6 P.M. on Online radio

The Gumbo & Gospel Show
Host – Lady A  8am – 10 am http://www.nwczradio.com/

Tuesday

Tuesday Blues 6:00-8:00 PM 89.3 Olympia   https://www.kaosradio.org/

Wednesday

Blues Journey

Host- Taylor Clark 8:00 pm 91.9 FM https://kptz.org/

Living The Blues
Hosted by Oneda Harris, Sean Patrick Donovan, Winona Hollins-Hauge 9-11PM 91.3 FM https://www.kbcs.fm/

The Roadhouse

Host – Greg Vandy 6:00 9:00 PM 90.3 FM in Seattle  www.kexp.org.

Beale Street Caravan

7:00-8:00 pm VALLEY 104.9 FM http://valley1049.org/

Wednesday Nite Blues

Host – Kevin Crutchfield 8:00-9:00 pM  VALLEY 104.9 FM http://valley1049.org/

Thursday

CLANCY’S BAR & GRILL

Host -Clancy Dunigan – Thursdays at 8:30 pm 90.7 FM KSERG.org 

BluesLand 

Host- Leo Schumaker 7-9: 00 PM 102.3 FM  https://www.kmre.org/

Friday

Friday Night Blues

Host – Barney Burke 8:00 pm 91.9 FM https://kptz.org/

Saturday

Black N Blues
Host-  Lady A   3pm – 5pm http://www.nwczradio.com/

JUKE JOINT
Host -Ron Taffi
Saturdays at 1:00 pm http://kser.org/

AUDIO INDIGO
Host -Robin K
Saturdays at 7:00 pm http://kser.org/

BLUES ODYSSEY
Host -Leslie Fleury
Saturdays at 9:00 pm http://kser.org/

All Blues

Host- John Kessler 6:00 pm to midnight 88.5 FM https://www.knkx.org/term/blues

Blues-Friendly Radio – Oregon

  • KBOO 90.7fm, Portland
  • KBVR 88.7fm, Corvallis
  • KBZY 1490am
  • KEOL 91.7fm, La Grande
  • KGON 92.3fm, Portland
  • KINK 102fm, Portland
  • KLCC 89.7fm
  • KMHD 89.1fm, Gresham
  • KMSW The Dalles, Tune in to “Squrls Blues Review” Friday 8-midnight
  • KMUN 91.9fm, Astoria
  • KPOV 106.7 lpfm, Bend
  • KPSU 98.3fm, PSU Campus, Portland
  • KRVM 91.9fm, Eugene, “Breakfast with the Blues”
  • KSMF 89.1fm, Ashland

    British Columbia

    CFBX 92.5fm, Kamloops, numerous Blues programs
    CFRO 102.7fm, Vancouver
    CFSI 107.9fm, Salt Spring Island
    CFUV 101.9fm, Victoria
    CHLY 101.7fm, Nanaimo
    CJLY 93.5fm, Nelson, “Make Room for the Blues” w/Richard Metzner 7-9pm
    CJSF, 90.1fm, Burnaby
    CITR 101.9fm, Vancouver

 

BLUES Music Resources

The Blues Foundation – Memphis TN = https://blues.org/   https://blues.org/find-the-blues/

National Blues Museum – https://www.nationalbluesmuseum.org/

Delta Blues Museum = https://www.deltabluesmuseum.org/

https://www.aaastateofplay.com/musical-playgrounds-for-kids-the-history-of-jazz-music/

http://www.blueshalloffame.com/

The Blues film series http://www.pbs.org/theblues/

http://www.bbking.com/content/about#bbking-film

Cat Head Delta Blues & Folk Art, Inc. • Clarksdale, Mississippi  =  https://www.cathead.biz/

Escaping the Delta — History of Robert Johnson and the Blues =  https://www.elijahwald.com/rjohnson.html

Smithsonian Folk Ways = https://folkways.si.edu/ 

https://folkways.si.edu/search?query=Blues

Museum Of Pop Culture Seattle | Pop Culture At It’s Finest‎ = http://www.mopop.org/

Blues festival guide = https://bluesfestivalguide.com/

Living Blues Magazine = https://livingblues.com/

Blues Music Store = https://bluesmusicstore.com/

Blues Blast Magazine = http://www.bluesblastmagazine.com/

Blues Rock Review = https://bluesrockreview.com/

National Blues review =http://www.nationalbluesreview.com/

Blues Matters = https://bluesmatters.com/

Mary 4 Music directory = http://www.mary4music.com/BluesDoor.html

The Recording Academy = https://www.grammy.com/recording-academy

Grammy Museum = https://www.grammymuseum.org/

Rock n Roll Hall of Fame = https://www.rockhall.com/

Music Documentaries of Robert Mugge = https://www.robertmugge.com/index.html

I am The Blues  (film) = http://iamthebluesmovie.com/

www.allaboutjazz.com/a-brief-history-of-the-blues-by-ed-kopp.php =https://www.allaboutjazz.com/a-brief-history-of-the-blues-by-ed-

kopp.php

International blues music day – AUG 3rd = http://www.internationalbluesmusicday.com/

A short history of the Blues = https://www.history-of-rock.com/blues.htm